Knowing what u know now, what woulda changed?

/ Knowing what u know now, what woulda changed? #1  

Beaudeane

Tractor
2005 Freightliner
Ok guys, I'm asking the guys that have been at this over 5 years now. After establishing yourself in mulching & having a good business model, if I were to go back to the days u were looking to buy your first machine/head, what would be ur different choices from the ones u made, with the wisdom & experience u have now? I'm pretty sure there was a learning curve most of u wouldn't have to take again after seeing the real life way this business works. I've been an owner-op truck driver last 22 years & finally debt free & it's a great feeling but not what I really want to do. I work a niche job, papermill to papermill hauling chemicals. I work when the mill has a problem so end up setting home a good bit. I work just over half the days in a year. Living in GA & most everything I haul is in AL so am not very far from home when I do work. I see the mulching thing as a niche if I can get the right starter equiptment & persue the right folks that may have a want/need for the service. I think this is the time in my life I could get the equiptment to do it & learn how to operate it & hopefully sooner than later the economy would allow it to grow into my job. At least I'd be able to pay for it if it doesn't take off but I think it will. Any help appreciated. Thanks in advance, Seth

/ Knowing what u know now, what woulda changed?
Would there be any more responses if I asked from folks that's been in this 2 years instead of 5? Still looking & trying to learn b4 I take the plunge into a very expensive toy for myself

/ Knowing what u know now, what woulda changed? #4  
If I could go back in time to when I first started mulching I would go to law school

/ Knowing what u know now, what woulda changed? #5  
If I could go back in time to when I first started mulching I would go to law school