Any Rayco C100 machines out there?

/ Any Rayco C100 machines out there? #1  

t320pilot

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota KX 057-5 excavator , Ford 2600 tractor , Bobcat T320 with Fecon mulcher (sold), Kubota L2501DT 4x4
Wanted to hear the good or bad about them. I see most are in the cooler parts of the U.S. My bobcat runs around 190-205 degrees all day long at full throttle while mulching in summer with 99 degree ambient temps here in FL. I May want to upgrade early next year although the bobcat is holding up extremely well so far.

Last edited:
   / Any Rayco C100 machines out there? #2  
I don't know much about the reliability but they look stout up close. A few months ago, a local dealer had a brand new unit that they weren't able to sell and it was a couple of years old, unused, and on sale for a lot less than any others I've seen. I studied the machine's layout and though it was definitely heavy, it seemed to be built sturdy and purpose built for working in the brush.

/ Any Rayco C100 machines out there?
They do look very stout with the steel tracks and everything. At about $150k they must be really good at mulching, but how much better than a regular CTL? I heard the Cat 299xhp's are the cats meow but how do they compare to the Rayco for about the same price?

/ Any Rayco C100 machines out there? #4  
May want to give the guys at Bushwacker Land Clearing a call. They had a c100, 2 ftx90s and a ftx140 and they just put them all up for sale after recently purchasing 2 299xhps. Might be a good indicator of how well the cat is performing against the smaller dedicated carriers.

I would like to hear why they are selling the dedicated mulcher machines. The bushwacker name is in several different states. Where is the one you are talking about?

/ Any Rayco C100 machines out there? #6  
I would like to hear why they are selling the dedicated mulcher machines. The bushwacker name is in several different states. Where is the one you are talking about?