XU series differences?

/ XU series differences? #1  

Jaybo

I'm doing a little shopping for a tractor and looking at 60 horse or so, and the XU power shift tractors caught my eye. Since I'm a heavy equipment operator I really like clutchless shifting.

Looking at the XU5065CPS and XU6168CPS - HP's are fairly close but it looks like the engines are a different family, but the rest of the specs are fairly close Does anyone know what the real differences are between the 50xx and 61xx series are?

Thanks!

..Jay

/ XU series differences? #2  
The 6168 should be a bigger, heavier tractor. The cab may be bigger too. I can’t say for sure, never seen a 5065 in person. My 6168 has been a great machine though.

/ XU series differences?
The 6168 should be a bigger, heavier tractor. The cab may be bigger too. I can’t say for sure, never seen a 5065 in person. My 6168 has been a great machine though.

the only real difference is different engine and more fuel capacity otherwise it looks to be the same, right down to the weight.

/ XU series differences? #4  
This is correct, the only significant difference in the two tractors is the engine. The 6168 replaced the 5065, and while there was a few 5065's left over I believe they are all gone and the 6158 would be your only option.

/ XU series differences? #5  
Have you actually seen a 5065 model in person? When I was shopping for mine, I got the impression the 6168 replaced the 5066.
Besides the fuel tank being larger (the 5065 had 15 gallons with an option for 5 more) the alternator was also increased to 70 amps.
The other thing is see is they show the 4WD being a lever on the left, but my 6168 has a handle on the floor you pull up to engage 4WD.
Otherwise the specs seem to be the same.

/ XU series differences?