Well, I did it....bought a new XR4145!

/ Well, I did it....bought a new XR4145! #1  

Trophyduck

Tractor
LS XR4145 (45hp HST)
Anything I should look out for or be aware of.....do/don'ts? I'm new to it all...

/ Well, I did it....bought a new XR4145! #2  
Congrats on the new ride! I have the same tractor I bought in 2015. No issues with it to date. I think I'm at 160 hours or so now. Make sure you run it at 1800rpm or higher. The DPF in the exhaust gets clogged faster if you run it around with lower rpm. I was used to the old diesel tractors that you could lug around at 1200rpm all day. It should regen after around 40-50 hours, and as long as you are around 2000rpm, you probably won't notice, except for the funny smell. Others have described loose hardware on occasion. I haven't seen that on mine, but it's worth checking. Otherwise, keep it greased and do your 50 hours service when you get there. There are a couple good idea threads on here for changing the hydraulic filter so you don't lose much oil (like using a shop-vac at the fill port). Do you have the shuttle trans or a hydro? I have the shuttle, and the range selector is a little finicky. Probably the worst point about the tractor. It isn't bad once you get used to it, but it doesn't fall into gear like other tractors I've used. Read through the threads on here. There is plenty of good info!

/ Well, I did it....bought a new XR4145! #3  
I don't have the tractor yet, but I downloaded the user manual and read it twice. For an "off" brand, they have a good manual with great drawings identifying and explaining all the components. The maintenance schedule and procedures are well laid out also. Read the manual!

/ Well, I did it....bought a new XR4145! #4  
congratulations! you'll enjoy for sure! when you get it home, check all the fluid levels, wheel lugs and hose clamps.....no need to ask me how I know these things :laughing:

/ Well, I did it....bought a new XR4145! #5  
CONGRATS!!