LS R3039

/ LS R3039 #1  

Richland

Tractor
none
Well, this is my first post, so many questions..
Found a dealer with a "new" LS R3039, and was wondering about this machine. Being a complete noob I was wondering if this now discontinued model has a synchronized transmission (not just the shuttle)? Is it basically the same as a XR3032 except for engine?
What is the price difference between the R3039 and XR3032? What is a fair price for a R3039 with loader? How often is a fully synchronized transmission useful? Or is stopping to change gears not a problem at all? Thanks for any insight!

/ LS R3039 #2  
This is a discontinued model. It has a synchronized transmission. I am constantly shifting gears as I go up and down steep hills. It works great. I gave almost $18,000 for mine. I've used tractors for 45 years and this has by far been my favorite.

Eugene

/ LS R3039 #3  
LS makes a very good, price competitive tractor and I agonized between LS (R3039/4041/4047) and Kioti and drove them many times. What I think is a far more important consideration is how you will use it. I went with the larger series as it was just a small amount more money for the significantly increased capabilities and weight. And I wish I had another 1000 pounds more weight, like a Mahindra, but they were just too expensive.

If you will be making a lot of forward/rearward direction changes like using the FEL, a HST transmission will be a lot better usage. However, for open field-type work, a geared transmission will transmit more power.

Mine is used primarily for property clearing and driveway building so I selected a HST transmission and am very glad I did .

Enjoy you new purchase :)

/ LS R3039 #4  
The R3039 is still shown on the lstractorusa dot com web site with all specifications. Here is an excerpt:

Engine HP - 38.5
PTO HP - 31
Transmission - Fully Synchronized 12 forward x 12 reverse Shuttle Shift
3-Point Lift Capacity - 1,808 lbs.
Loader Lift Capacity - 2,250lbs.

/ LS R3039