Price Check Is this a fair deal on a 4530?

/ Is this a fair deal on a 4530? #1  

Fred dee

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just purchased a 40 acre farm. I plan to plant Pecan and fruit trees on about 5 acres and grow a big garden. We also have about 12 acres of pasture to care for. I am new at this sort of thing, so any advice would be much appreciated!
I'm looking at Mahindra because I've heard they are a quality machine that pound for pound and dollar for dollar are hard to beat. I also have a local dealer that I've heard runs a good outfit.
I got a quote on a new 4530 4WD with a ML245 loader and a mahindra 595 backhoe of $34,600. That's $24,000 for the tractor and loader w/skidsteer bucket and $10600 for the backhoe with a 12 inch bucket
I'm wondering if this what they are going for or if anyone has gotten a better deal on this model. (the backhoe seem a little high $$)
Also, if anyone has any experience with this tractor, or has a suggestion on a comparable machine, I would love to hear it. Like I said I am a bit of a Greenhorn. Thanks

/ Is this a fair deal on a 4530? #2  
Fred,
I looked at one, didn't like the muffler/exhaust sticking up over the hood. Also, the side links were fixed. I ended up getting a 2010 5035-muffler/exhaust out the side, extendable/adjustable side links (way easy to hook up implements!), more power, etc. Almost the same price with the "0/0/60" at-the-time financing on my 5035.

FYI, my dealer is Lott Enterprises in Claxton, GA. Excellent service from them!

Good luck!

/ Is this a fair deal on a 4530? #3