Considering a Mahindra 5035

/ Considering a Mahindra 5035 #1  

Complete Turf Care

Veteran Member
Tractor
2022 Kubota Grand L6060 (no loader), 2017 Kubota Grand L6060, 2011 Kubota L5740 HSTC-3, 1997 Kubota M4700
I am considering purchasing a Mahindra 5035 PST.

I currently own a 2006 New Holland TC45A. I really like the New Holland, but I stopped by the dealer a few days ago to see what I could get on a trade for a new New Holland just like the one I own. Well, they don't make the same tractor any more. The Boomer 50 is the closest to the tractor I have, and the dealer said they are not built in the same country as my old one.

My dealer recommended I look at the Mahindra 5010. While walking the lot, I saw a 5035, and fell in love with it. The price is only about $750 more than a 5010.

Here are some of the things I like about the 5035 compared to my current TC45A

FEL lift capacity - About 3000 lbs vs. about 1800 lbs. I am a landscaper and my TC45A cannot lift a full pallet of sod or mulch
Hydraulic pump - 11 gpm vs. 8.2 gpm. I just purchased laser grading equipment and I like the higher gpm
wider tires - 19.5 vs. 16.4 on the rears. This should leave even less of a footprint on lawns when I'm landscaping.
turning radius - about 9.5 ft for both machines.
Most people on this forum seem to really like their Mahindra.

Here are my concerns
Heavier - about 7600 lbs vs. 5000 with water in the rears and the FEL. My trailer is rated at 14,000 lbs
Wider - 75" vs. 70" Not much, but it can make a difference in small yards. And my trailer is 83" wide, so not a big issue.

I would also like to get a new backhoe attachment with it. My current backhoe is about 50-60 years old, and leaks everywhere.

The finance rates are good.