New Tractor Owner, New Mahindra Owner, New Forum Member.

/ New Tractor Owner, New Mahindra Owner, New Forum Member. #1  

Sysop

Elite Member
Tractor
Mahindra 4035HST purchased 2013 - Husqvarna TS348-D purchased 2019 - Craftsman 42" HST purchased 2003
First, I'd like to say hello and thank you to everyone who's posted any information on this site. It made selecting the proper tractor for my needs much simpler.

I've been looking at tractors for almost a year now, I've had limited experience with them in the past, and never owned anything larger than a Craftsman 20 horse lawn and garden tractor (riding mower...) I made my decision to go Mahindra for a number of reasons, and the 4035HST seemed like it would be the most ideal fit out of their models. I had researched several others, New Holland, JD, Kubota, Kioti; all were either too much for what they offered or not enough of what I needed. Many dealers here lack a proper selection of implements, Mahindra really was no different in that respect, but they had the minimum of what I needed. Financing, I wanted to get what I needed at the time of purchase and all at one place.

I went in and told them I'd like a price on a 4035HST with the frontloader and Bradco frame mount backhoe, 9 inch post hole auger, 5' finish mower, 5' standard duty rotary brush cutter, and I'd want the tires filled. I wanted 6' mowers, but all they had was 5' and said it would be long wait for the 6' mowers. I felt they were giving me a good deal, so signed the papers. We went over the operation of the tractor, then they delivered it late Thursday afternoon, 5/30/2013. They dropped everything off in front of my barn, and then turned the key over to me.