4530 is sick and needs doctor

/ 4530 is sick and needs doctor #1  

geared4play

Tractor
Mahindra 4530
Hello everyone.

I am a novice to world of farm tractors as well as heavy equipment. I decided to purchase a tractor to help me out with landscaping of my property as well as some farming and other helpful uses in which a tractor is useful. Well, In October or 2007, I purchased and took ownership of a Mahindra 4530? I did some big time earth moving and leveling. I was impressed with the power and ease of use and I felt good about my decision in choosing a Mahindra. WITH 43 Hrs on this machine, I am now encountering issues with my tractor. Below are the facts.

Purchased Tractor from out of state dealer great customer service and price but over 700 miles away. Saved $ 2000.00 with out of state dealer.

Local dealer 100 miles away but units were overpriced and sales person not very friendly. Dealer advised that if I bought elsewhere he would not honor Mahindra Warranty. He actually told me he will not service the tractor if I did not buy from him.

Tractor sputtering is getting worse.. After 20 min warm up with throttle at 1200 rpms tractor starts to sputter and spits white smoke. Turn off tractor for about 2 min then start tractor everything sounds good then after about 3 min sputtering begins when cold tractor warms up fine with no problems but after 20 min of warm up tractor start to sputter and blow white smoke.

Out of state dealer sent blue KSB relay for replacement sputtering and white smoke still occur. Out of state Dealer advised that injection timing probably needed to be advanced. Out of state Dealer advised Ruben from Mahindra talked to my local dealer. And I should call local dealer to see when he can look at my tractor.

Called local dealer, he advised that he is booked for 3 to 4 weeks servicing his customers. Advised me to call back in 3 weeks to see if he is able to work on my tractor.. (sounds like a brush off to me, I could be wrong)