Brand new 3215 How do you "float" the 3PH?

/ Brand new 3215 How do you "float" the 3PH? #1  

Carr73

Tractor
Mahindra 3215 4WD
I am brand new to tractors. We just purchased 8 acres and a 3215. In the manual for every implement that I bought They "Howse" said to put the hitch in the "float" mode. My tractor has the position lever and A knob that controls the down speed of the hitch. I was wondering if I opened that valve all the way, like to drop the hitch real quick, would that be like floating the hitch!!!!!! The tractor is great and I am learning quick.

/ Brand new 3215 How do you "float" the 3PH? #2  
The hitch should float, as there is no down pressure. You can verify when you hook up an implement, if the hitch is a little too low, you can lift up to hook the implement. Thus it is floating. I've been able to leave the valve at one setting that seems to work well for any of my implements as well as when their off. The rate of drop is approximately the same. Sort of a happy medium setting.

/ Brand new 3215 How do you "float" the 3PH? #3  
That's pretty much it... ...Push the lever all the way forward, and you're "floating."

And with the drop speed knob, I rarely touch mine either. The best way to set it is to lift the hitch all the way up, close the valve, push the lever all the way forward (float), and slowly open the drop speed knob until it drops at a satisfactory rate. Since all your implements are roughly close in weight, your all set.

/ Brand new 3215 How do you "float" the 3PH?
So you are saying all the way forward is float? I know the FEL has a float mode all the way forward also. It does float too. I just wondered how the 3PH floated. The howse manual said the box blade will follow your land contours in float mode. A friends JD has a switch that turns his to float mode. He still has the lever though. Thanks for all replies

/ Brand new 3215 How do you "float" the 3PH? #5