Installing Glow plug conversion Kit

/ Installing Glow plug conversion Kit #1  

Becharpa

Tractor
Mahindra 2015HST
I have a Mahindra 2015hst and purhased a glow plug conversion kit that extends the Glow plugs from 3 seconds to 10 seconds. However, I'm such a novice i have no idea how to install them? Any help without having to bring it to a mechanic?

/ Installing Glow plug conversion Kit #2  
I'm not a mechanic, but it sounds like you want to get more heat to your block before crancking it over.

Can't you just cycle the glow plugs a second time (i.e. cycle once, turn back to the off position, and then cycle again before crancking)?

Let me also say that I just started my 3-year old 3215 the other day at -12 degrees by doing this - without problem.

Also, if it's any colder than that, I'm not sure how you're going to stand being on the tractor.

/ Installing Glow plug conversion Kit #3  
I'm not a mechanic, but it sounds like you want to get more heat to your block before crancking it over.

Can't you just cycle the glow plugs a second time (i.e. cycle once, turn back to the off position, and then cycle again before crancking)?

Let me also say that I just started my 3-year old 3215 the other day at -12 degrees by doing this - without problem.

Also, if it's any colder than that, I'm not sure how you're going to stand being on the tractor.
I dont see how he could stand it at -12

/ Installing Glow plug conversion Kit #4  
Couldn't stand it - was on the tractor for all of about 15 minutes. Had to go back in the house and thaw the ice cubues (i.e. toes).

/ Installing Glow plug conversion Kit #5  
This is an old thread, but I'm hoping Tractorbynet will notify you that you have a message. I have a 2006 Mahindra 2015 (gear) and also need to put in a conversion kit. I would appreciate hearing what was involved and if it helped. Feel free to email me at kolkmeyer@operamail.com or if you prefer, you can call at 417-877-0135. Thankyou very much. John