2816 Repair and Restoration Project

/ 2816 Repair and Restoration Project #1  

sadexcuse4s10

Tractor
Mahindra 2816
Hey guys, I'm new to the site, but not new to tractors by any means. I'm probably a little younger than most tractor owners at 28 though.

My grandpa had an Oliver super 55 gas when I was growing up (i always wanted it, but he got older and sold it). And Since I've owned my house for about 4 years, and being a contractor I needed a rig to tear the yard up that could handle a larger place down the road too.

Fast forward until last year when I came across a smokin deal. A coworker had a compact tractor with loader sitting on his land, it had been spray painted all up nasty blue, and the clutch was shot.....but it ran great! $1500 later I brought it home.

I couldn't tell what brand it was other than it said Mahindra on the seat and Mitsubishi on the motor. All the labels were gone, and no plastics around any of the shifters. I had to do a little research to figure out which model it was, but once that was sorted out I was off to the races.

The day I brought it home, it would barely move up the driveway in R-Low.

tractor.jpg

I guess somebody liked ford colors.

Last edited:
   / 2816 Repair and Restoration Project
So lets fast forward a new weeks after that, the **** thing could creep around in first or second gear, but otherwise it wouldn't move. Well that didn't hurt my feelings, I can do almost anything mechanic wise, rebuild engines, modify suspensions, bodywork, etc.....And I'm pretty **** about having my equipment be in 100% working order.

So I got some prices on clutch kits.....and at $1500 for the whole setup I was blown away! I changed my plans up and figured I would wait a while on that. So I started shopping around for some implements in the mean time to quench my thirst.

Scoured up a $100 bush hog that needed quite a bit of work. 5ft howse
mower.jpg

mower2.jpg