4035 HST gutless!!

/ 4035 HST gutless!! #1  

IronHorsePilot

Tractor
Mahindra 4035
I have been using a '52 8N for the past 6 years pulling a 6' finish mower to mow my 10 acres of slightly hilly property. After borrowing a friends Massey shuttle 3015 I decided I wanted a new tractor with a FEL so out shopping I went. I bet I shopped every brand of tractor there is to be made over a 6 month period annoying every dealer in my state driving the tractors around the parking lot etc. I decided on a Mahindra 4035 HST with FEL. I went with the HST because I am gone sometimes and the otherhalf said she would like to be able to mow if I am gone and I felt the HST would be easier for her.

I bring the tractor home and now that I have my 6' finish mower hooked up to it and start actually using it on my property going up and down my small hills this thing is the most gutless powerless thing I have ever driven. Im doing all this mowing in medium and I literally have to baby the pedal by crawling up the hills or I can literally bog the tractor down till it dies. My 8N will go up and down the hills in 2nd gear better and faster than this brand new tractor will. I was hoping to cut my 7 hours a week in mowing time down but right now its taking me longer to mow with a new tractor than my old 8N.

Is anyone else having a power issue like this? I have a whopping 32 hours on the tractor. I have called the dealer and they are scheduled to come replace a leaking fuel line (happened at 13 hours, had 10 when I bought it) that they bandaided with some rubber hose and a few hose clamps till the new line came in. They said the technician will drive it and see if he thinks there is an issue. I just cant believe there isint. I also mow about 3 acres of an elderly couples property down the road from me and when I get on the road I put it in high and there is the smallest crest in the hill and the tractor can not make it down the road past the crest in high gear unless I again baby it.