Oil & Fuel Oil Filter

/ Oil Filter #1  
Tractor
Mahindra
Does anyone know the non-Mahindra part number (such as NAPA, Fram, STP, etc. ) for the oil filter on a eMax25S ?

/ Oil Filter #2  
Pick the brand you want to use and cross reference it.

/ Oil Filter
No kidding, thanks

The question is, "Do you know what that cross reference part number is?"

/ Oil Filter
t looks like the Mobile 1 filter that cross references to the WIX filter for that engine is the Mobile 1: M1-110

Does anyone have experience with that filter?

/ Oil Filter #5  
I have been using the WIX filters with my IH tractor for 20 years,,
I am happy,, most users of WIX are happy.
Why not use WIX??

/ Oil Filter
Thanks, that's what I was looking for.
The Mobile One M1-110 cross references to the WIX 51358 per the book supplied by the parts store. I noted the difference as well (the WIX 51536 but when I crossed it from the other direction (starting with the M1-110), using the same book, I got the WIX 51536 ?

I'm thinking the 51358 and the 51356 may be the same filter.

The M1-110 is clearly the same in terms of thread size & type, gasket diameter and anti-drainback operation. Don't know about the by-pass rating.

Edit
* I just used the look-up provided by George 2615.
The WIX 51356 is shorter over-all than the 51358, other than that they appear to be the same filter. The 31536 is probably made for applications with limited clearance.

/ Oil Filter #8  
general thought * better to use oem filters because often times its a better filter for possibly less then the price of a different brand . But I understand your reasoning

/ Oil Filter #9  
general thought * better to use oem filters because often times its a better filter for possibly less then the price of a different brand . But I understand your reasoning