New to the family

/ New to the family #1  

crazycuzn

Tractor
Mahindra 55004X4
Just bought a 5500 4X4 Mahindra but had a few bumps in the road. Just bought 80 acres and decided we needed a tractor for mostly fun and a little upkeep. Went to the closest dealer and ordered quickly, first tractor was delivered and had a few problems with engine performance and some cosmetic flaws. I was impressed that the next weekend my dealer had a fresh new tractor in my yard. I started brush hoggin that day and smiled the whole time (actually save some areas for future relaxation). I have a nice big creek that runs through the property so I went and moved some creek rock to repair/make a road. Again mucho fun. BUT my question is… I have since found a small leak (Seep as my dealer calls it) from a quick disconnect coupler on the FEL hose and from the 3-point case (please excuse my terminology, I'm a rookie). He stated that he would fix this stuff on the first servicing (50hrs). Does this make sense? I have to admit the dealer has been very motivated to take care of me. I have enjoyed the postings from the Mahindra crowd for the last 2 months, Thanks for all the advice

/ New to the family #2  
Your dealer sounds like he is commited to your satisfaction. It would make sense to fix these & any other issue that may arise at the 50 hour service. Unless anything serious comes up or these problems get worse, I'd let it go until the service.

/ New to the family #3  
Oh, Welcome to TBN. Enjoy that tractor!

/ New to the family #4  
Welcome to TBN. What kind of problems did you have with engine performance that warranted a new tractor? Just wondering. That is an excellant tractor, good luck with it and playing... uh working on those 80 acres.

/ New to the family #5