REALLY PO'D WITH BRADCO/MAHINDRA 511 BH

/ REALLY PO'D WITH BRADCO/MAHINDRA 511 BH #1  

BobG_in_VA

Veteran Member
Tractor
Mahindra 6000 MWFD, 2 1950's Farmalls, 1974 Farmall 140, 1967 Mf 135Delux
REALLY PO\'D WITH BRADCO/MAHINDRA 511 BH

I didn'nt think I'd ever get to this point but here I am. As some of you know I got a 511 Bradco for the 6000 about 3 months ago. First they sent the wrong hydraulic tank/gear (I ordered the 14 gpm PTO pump) but being a novice here I didn't realized it until I had EVERYTHING put together and on the unit. When I backed the 6000 up to it I then realized that this tank/PTO pump would have a bad meeting if I continued. Yes, I complained to Mahindra. They forwarded a new hydraulic tank ONLY. I waited for over two weeks for the balance of the equipment that goes with the tank but to no avail. (I also had ordered an extra 12' bucket with the unit which has never come either....) OK, I got tired of waiting. I took the tank off the unit and pulled all the "stuff" out of it (including over 10 gallons of hydraulic fluid to the tune of 2 oz per pump with a small hand pump). I reinstalled the the "stuff " on the new tank. I also had to make at least 3 trips to a hydraulics hose/supply shop as the unit and the drawings did not match so I had to "improvise". I did and got everything into its own place. Put the new tank on today and filled it up with about 12 gallons of hydraulic fluid. Backed the 6000 up the unit, hooked up the PTO pump. All seems to be well! Once hooked up I started the PTO. got down and put the stabilizer arms down. Whooopee! they worked. THEN I NOTICE THAT THE PTO PUMP WAS LEAKING LIKE A SEIVE! Gear oil, not hydraulic fluid. The instructions said put a quart of 80/90 oil in it. I did. Seemed like it was blowing out as if it was overfilled. I opened the pump and "bled" out about a half quart. Started the unit again and this time it BLEW OUT THE SEAL ON THE PTO CONNECTOR. Along with blow out came about another half quart of gea