Looking at a 1964 MF 50

/ Looking at a 1964 MF 50 #1  

twtrout

I am new to this discussion group but I have been going to tractor shows in my area of East Tennessee (Powell, Knox County) for a while hoping to some day buy an older tractor to help take care of my 5 acres as well as to have something for my sons and me to do together.

I have been checking the classifieds locally for a while as well as Craigslist and have come across a MF 50 near here for sale for $3000. It was just listed yesterday on Craigslist. Here is the listing URL:

1964 MF 50 Tractor for Sale

I was kind of looking for a TO-35 or MF-35, but after reading the posts in this discussion group for a while figured this was probably a good price. If anybody else is interested in this tractor don't hesitate to call them. My wife is keeping close reins on the purse strings right now so I probably won't be able to buy this one anyhow.

twtrout

/ Looking at a 1964 MF 50 #2  
I am new to this discussion group but I have been going to tractor shows in my area of East Tennessee (Powell, Knox County) for a while hoping to some day buy an older tractor to help take care of my 5 acres as well as to have something for my sons and me to do together.

I have been checking the classifieds locally for a while as well as Craigslist and have come across a MF 50 near here for sale for $3000. It was just listed yesterday on Craigslist. Here is the listing URL:

1964 MF 50 Tractor for Sale

I was kind of looking for a TO-35 or MF-35, but after reading the posts in this discussion group for a while figured this was probably a good price. If anybody else is interested in this tractor don't hesitate to call them. My wife is keeping close reins on the purse strings right now so I probably won't be able to buy this one anyhow.

twtrout