Massey 285 thoughts? Newbie here

/ Massey 285 thoughts? Newbie here #1  

duglong

Tractor
duglong@hotmail.com
Well, I thought I had a Ford 2120 in my hands and it slipped through. I have now located what looks like a decent tractor... A Massey 285 and am not sure if it is too big or not. I have about 13 acres with a couple paddocks that will require at least some decent turning radius, and will likely at some point put a loader on the thing (if they are affordable). Other than bush hogging, moving dirt around, plowing snow, and pulling fence post I dont see myself having many other uses . They are asking $6900. Does this sound like a decent deal? Loaders expensive? Too big for my needs? Any inherent issues with the model, or things to look out for? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Like I have said in past post, I have worked on farms in the past, but always just used what they had and never really needed to know much more about the equipment. Now I need to know what I am getting and this seems a great place for reference.

/ Massey 285 thoughts? Newbie here #2  
Well, I thought I had a Ford 2120 in my hands and it slipped through. I have now located what looks like a decent tractor... A Massey 285 and am not sure if it is too big or not. I have about 13 acres with a couple paddocks that will require at least some decent turning radius, and will likely at some point put a loader on the thing (if they are affordable). Other than bush hogging, moving dirt around, plowing snow, and pulling fence post I dont see myself having many other uses . They are asking $6900. Does this sound like a decent deal? Loaders expensive? Too big for my needs? Any inherent issues with the model, or things to look out for? Any help is greatly appreciated.