Questions on GC2600 deal

/ Questions on GC2600 deal #1  

JMER

Bronze Member
Tractor
GC2600
Good Morning,

I've been shopping for a SCUT or CUT for several months now and have it narrowed down to the GC2600 (last one on lot) w/FEL and loaded rear tires for $11,500 out the door. Other option is BX2360 w/FEL for 12k out the door. I can get better financing w/the GC (2.9 for 72 months or 0 for 60) vs. 0 for 60 on the BX.

I'm really leaning towards the 2600 mainly because I like the dealer. I'm only apprehensive on the 3 point hitch control. I plan to do a lot of box blading and I've heard the lack of position control or even 1/4inch like the BX can be a real pain in the butt. So I have two questions I"m hoping y'all can help me with:
1 - What are your techniques on the 2600 for controlling the 3PH using a box blade (such as when you want to just raise it a little bit to deposit dirt you've collected
2 - What are some things you think I could ask dealer to add to the deal to sweeten it a little besides coming off price? I was thinking tooth bar but not sure if that is asking too much and if it would prevent me from using the FEL to help grade/level dirt (wouldn't teeth leave marks rather than a smooth surface).

I plan initially to level high spots, fill in low spots... clear some small areas of brush, clear out some bigger logs/fallen trees, do landscaping chores/digging, tilling a garden, prep lawn for seeding.

Thanks everyone!

/ Questions on GC2600 deal #2  
I use a box blade on my GC2400, and there is a knob you can turn that is between your legs that adjusts the speed at which your 3ph moves. If your move the lever to raise and lower the 3ph, you can move the lever slowly and set your height. Not very accurate as it is being set by eye but it works for me.
Only thing I suggest from the dealer is a block heater if it gets cold in your area.

/ Questions on GC2600 deal #3  
Good Morning,