massey GC1705

/ massey GC1705 #1  

l2350ken

Tractor
l2350dt
I am considering a massey gc1705,with a mmm and a front mount snow blower.I do not want a FEL as I have a L2350 Kubota,with a Fel,and a back blade.I live in northern mi.,what dealers are outstanding and whom should be avoided.I am perfectly capable of doing my own maintenance,as I have split my kubota to fix clutch rod that froze up due to not enough zerk points which I have addressed.I have already looked at yanmar,kubota,mahindra and kioti.The massey is made by Iseki,and they have been making engines and tractors for a very long time,I talked with a mechanic at a dealer in Omer mi. and he confirmed Iseki is very good.Though I read a lot of posts sadly I do not post much,but the knowledge base on this forum is tremendous,any and all comments welcome.

/ massey GC1705 #2  
I'm just beginning to seriously look at SCUT's and am at the tire kickin' stage ... got my first look at a GC1705 last week and liked what I saw. Thought it was very comfortable and thought it felt more solid than the 1025r climbing off and on. The twin pedal setup was easier for me to use than Kubota's setup on the BX2370. It looked like it was easy to maintain- everything including the fuel filter looked readily accessible. Their "Summer Special" posted price seemed competitive- $10,500 with 2325 60" mower deck (no loader).

Can't help you with the dealers in northern MI (I'm in western WI) but hopefully someone who is familiar with them will chime in. I was impressed with small family run dealership I went to, highly recommended by my boss who is an ex-dairyman. Told them upfront that I wasn't ready to buy and was just looking but yet they took the time to answer all my questions and thanked me for coming in. Best of luck no matter what you decide to buy ... let us know how it turns out.

Last edited:
   / massey GC1705 #3