Massey vs. Kubota

/ Massey vs. Kubota #1  

Eagle

Does Massey have an equivalent tractor to the Kubota B7500. I am new to tractors and like what I see of the B7500 so far. One dealer here in Utah sells Massey and said they were the Cadillac of tractors but didn't have anything to show me. I want to consider all options.

/ Massey vs. Kubota #3  
When I was shopping for a tractor I had sent away for some information from the Agco site - probably about 4 months ago. Well it just showed up this very day. (I've had my Kubota for about 1-1/2 months now.) I guess at least I am well set up with MF tractor information now, because they sent some good information.

The other poster mentioned the MF 1220. It looks to me like they do not make that model anymore. There is the MF 1215 - this tractor has 18 gross hp and 14 pto hp, and looks to be very similar to the size of a New Holland TC 18. The next model up in power is the MF 1225, and it has 23 gross hp / 19 pto hp. The 1225 looks to be about the same size as the Kubota B2410.

/ Massey vs. Kubota #4  
I own two Massey Ferguson and two Kubotas as well as a John Deere. The smaller compacts made by Massey Ferguson are made in Japan right across from the Kubota factory. Both are excellent tractors. My latest Massey Ferguson is a 3635 cab model which is also made for John Deere in Europe and made for the US market for Massey Ferguson and Cat as a Challenger tractor. Those are made in Italy and are also an excellent tractor. I have not owned the smaller ones that you are looking at, but have several neighbors who have both the MF and the Kubota and they love them all. Just find out which dealer provides the best service and either tractor will do a fine job for you.

/ Massey vs. Kubota #5