MF35 no clutch

/ MF35 no clutch #1  

takeflight

Tractor
Mf35
Hi wonder if anyone can advise me, you should know I am a complete newby to tractors. Last year I acquired a mf35 four cylinder diesel, bit smokey but it hadn't run for three years, put away last October. Due to the wet conditions, I didn't start it until this week, started up but I now have no clutch, tried adjustment by loosening the pedal and turning the shaft to the right, there's pressure on the pedal but the clutch does not engage. The pto works.

I am sure I have read somewhere there is plate underneath that you can remove and spray under pressure some sort of release fluid. Am I dreaming this and there's nothing for it but to split the tractor.

Thanks

Roy

/ MF35 no clutch #2  
When you say no clutch do you mean that when you press down on the pedal, the clutch does not release? If so, the clutch disc is stuck to the flywheel.If you have an acess plate near the bell housing, you might remove it and block the clutch down and gently pry with a screwdriver to see if you can pry it loose. Otherwise having some one pull the tractor while you have it in high gear and are stepping on the clutch might also allow it to release.

Next time block the pedal so the clutch stays depressed all winter while you have the tractor in storage.

/ MF35 no clutch
When you say no clutch do you mean that when you press down on the pedal, the clutch does not release? If so, the clutch disc is stuck to the flywheel.If you have an acess plate near the bell housing, you might remove it and block the clutch down and gently pry with a screwdriver to see if you can pry it loose. Otherwise having some one pull the tractor while you have it in high gear and are stepping on the clutch might also allow it to release.

Next time block the pedal so the clutch stays depressed all winter while you have the tractor in storage.

Sorry for being thick, with the pedal in the upright position, the clutch is engaged ?