New MF165 Onwer with Questions

/ New MF165 Onwer with Questions #1  

iMaBadMF

Tractor
196x Massey Ferguson 165
I'm new to tractor ownership. My wife grew up in farm country driving "tractors" (so old, rusted, and beat up they weren't identifiable as any particular brand), but that's been a few decades. We have 11 acres and bought a mid/late 60s 165 with a Continental G176. Engine runs great, gearboxes shift well. 3 point works well. It's a work tractor and not a show tractor, but we like it that way. Although I'm new to tractors, I do all my own work on our vehicles and used to be a professional auto mechanic, so I'm no stranger to turning wrenches.

I have a few tractor-specific questions.

1) I need to get a dipstick for the engine. Are there recommended sources for engine related parts?
1a) Related question:
2) This engine still has the canister oil filter. Do most people convert them to spin-on filter, or keep canister?
3) What sort of oil do most people put in these engines?
4) What sort of oil is recommended for gearboxes, etc. as well as change intervals?
5) The left two headlights seem like they are missing some parts (headlights aren't physically there, and I don't see parts for mounting them, just the bowls). Is there a place where I can find exploded parts diagrams and parts for this area?
6) We do want to get a front end loader. What should I look for/ask for in order to make sure it will fit?

Thanks!

/ New MF165 Onwer with Questions #2  
1) The dipstick is part number 1753835M1 should be available through your local dealer, or parts places you can find online.
1a) There is a adaptor kit to change the oil filter to a spin-on Massey Ferguson Spin on Adaptor Kit w Oil Filter 1051113M1 1051114M1 1069954M | eBay
2) Most convert to a spin-on filter.
3) I run Shell Rotella 15w40 engine oil