GC24XX/26XX service manuals and parts catalog

/ GC24XX/26XX service manuals and parts catalog #1  

ScottW

Bronze Member
Tractor
Massey-Ferguson GC2410TLB
I'm trying to decide what to get in the way of extra manuals for my GC2410. I'm not an experienced mechanic but will do regular maintenance and a bit more if I can. Can anyone comment about what's in the following items offered by AGCO, and how worthwhile they are to have around?

4283093M1. GC2400 / GC2410 / GC2600 / GC2610 Compact Tractor Service Manual (printed packet only, does not include binder or engine service manual)) $34.37

I4283093M92. GC2400 / GC2410 / GC2600 / GC2610 Tractor Service Manual (assembly includes binder and engine service manual) $113.76

651875M2. Massey Ferguson Tractors-Compact GC2400,GC2410,GC2600,GC2610 Parts Catalog $27.63

Thanks. --Scott

/ GC24XX/26XX service manuals and parts catalog #2  
Parts book is a great book to have but if you dont plan on doing any engine work i wouldnt bother getting it. The service book is also a good book to have to fix any small problems you may run into and to get correct fluid amounts.

/ GC24XX/26XX service manuals and parts catalog #3  
Agree with jlsmith; they're good to have, even if you only use it to keep up with and/or understand MF service techs when/if you have problems.

Keep in mind, however, that the service manual for the tractor ONLY covers the tractor, not the BH, FEL, or anything else. At least, that's the way my 2310's manual is....

/ GC24XX/26XX service manuals and parts catalog
Thanks jlsmith and irvingj. I just checked and found there are parts catalogs for the CB05 backhoe and DL100 loader, but not service manuals. There is nothing for the MF2360 snowblower other than the operators manual.

/ GC24XX/26XX service manuals and parts catalog #5