Installing AUX light on GC2400

/ Installing AUX light on GC2400 #1  

Gio

Silver Member
Tractor
Massey Ferguson gc2400
Hi All,

I would like to install a back facing light on my GC2400 before the pending snowfall here in Nebraska. I am not good with Electrical items so i was wondering if anyone can fill me in on a fast simple way to install a rear light.

I was thinking of mounting one (or two) on the ROPS mounted light guards.

Any help would be greatly Appreciated!

Happy Holidays!

Gio

/ Installing AUX light on GC2400 #2  
just do a search ,, lots of advise:thumbsup:

/ Installing AUX light on GC2400 #3  
Hi All,

I would like to install a back facing light on my GC2400 before the pending snowfall here in Nebraska. I am not good with Electrical items so i was wondering if anyone can fill me in on a fast simple way to install a rear light.

I was thinking of mounting one (or two) on the ROPS mounted light guards.

Any help would be greatly Appreciated!

Happy Holidays!

Gio

I installed a cig. lighter plug on the back and bought a magnetic light at tractor supply. Works great nice and bright.

/ Installing AUX light on GC2400 #5  
Doesnt your MF have a hidden auxilary wires for lights ? On my kubota, there is a wire connection under seat hidden in wire loom taped over. you never wouldve guessed its there until someone tells you. Not trying to send false hope, but its worth checking into.

/ Installing AUX light on GC2400 #6  
This is what I wrote about lights a few years back on my 2310. I think the wire is the same for the 24xx.