Tractor
    MF 451 FWD

Default MF DL250 Loader - joystick or not

I have a local dealer quoting putting a DL205 loader on my 2005 451 Tractor. The dealer is recommending a pedestal mounted joystick valve for DL205 loader. It is a little pricey, do you really need one? I am creating roads through bush. I just wanted know if having it makes the bucket use easier. i am a novice, so not sure this option work for me.

Elite Member
    Tractor
    Many

Quote Originally Posted by donnyviking
    I have a local dealer quoting putting a DL205 loader on my 2005 451 Tractor. The dealer is recommending a pedestal mounted joystick valve for DL205 loader. It is a little pricey, do you really need one? I am creating roads through bush. I just wanted know if having it makes the bucket use easier. i am a novice, so not sure this option work for me.

The pedsistall mount joystic is simpler to use. You have to move it in differnt directions to get different loader functions. I have found that they are also more convenient because it doesn't require reaching forward to loader arm mount to operate the loader. I hope I am thinking of the correct mount.

Tractor
    MF 451 FWD

Default Re: MF DL250 Loader - joystick or not

Mike,

Thanks for the information. That is exactly the feedback I was looking for.

Tractor
    traded MF135 for a 2605 4x4

Having used both, the only thing I found to be a + with the joy stick on the DL250 is the float feature. The Ford 4000 ind backhoe has the old style (as it is a 60s model) and I like it as well but am old school any way. If I had a choice and the joy stick cost very much more, would have went to the lever valves.

Tractor
    MF 2660 LP, Kubota B2150, Kubota BX2200, MH Pacer, Gravely 5660, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by cmore View Post