1085 MF transmission sticks in gear

/ 1085 MF transmission sticks in gear #1  

RCCB

Tractor
Ford 8000, MF 1085, IH T-340
My 1085 transmission likes to stick in gear. Either in 1st & R or 2nd & 3rd. It will usually release if I shut the tractor off or if I drive an extra foot or two. Which can be hard if I'm loading hay or in a building. Also it will pop off 1st gear often. Any help would be great. Thanks.

/ 1085 MF transmission sticks in gear #2  
Does your machine have a Multi-Power? If so, the transmission will be hard to shift while it's in high. Shitfing the Multi-Power to low will release the pressure and allow transmission movement.

/ 1085 MF transmission sticks in gear
MFRED, I tried moving it from high to low and I did not see a difference. I really don't not if the multi-power works on my tractor. It could be stuck in high. I'm still learning about the tractor, because I bought it a couple months ago.

/ 1085 MF transmission sticks in gear #4