Massey Ferguson 245 Aux Rear Hydraulics

/ Massey Ferguson 245 Aux Rear Hydraulics #1  

Scffle

Tractor
79 Massey Ferguson
Hello all,

I have a 79' Massey 245 and would like to use a high lift spear with a hydralic cylinder.
I currently have a basic setup with a standard 3pt lift and no aux hook ups, I've seen through the search some people have two hoses plumbed to the two outlets under the seat,but don't know where it goes after that. My question is what else do I need to make this work? Hook up outlets, lever ect........pictures would also be a great help.

Thanks!!!!!!

/ Massey Ferguson 245 Aux Rear Hydraulics #2  
I've been looking at adding some aux hydraulics to my MF 230. I'll warn you that I'm a novice with Massey's :), but this is what I've found so far.

If you don't need to run the 3pt and the aux at the same time you can run a diverter. The pressure from the lift pump (3 point) can be sent out to an aux control. Here's picture and link to an ebay store selling a diverter.

MASSEY FERGUSON THREE WAY DIVERTER VALVE A-VFD1104 | eBay

Clipboard02.jpg

You can see that the return is right back under the seat. I've seen several image where that return goes into different access holes as well. I'm not positive, but I think the lift pump is just sitting in a housing well and fluid can return to several points as long it can flow back to pump.

/ Massey Ferguson 245 Aux Rear Hydraulics
Yeah, I will need the 3pt, but doing two difference actions at the same time is not needed. So that may work. Thanks

Here's the current available hookups, image.jpg

/ Massey Ferguson 245 Aux Rear Hydraulics #5  
That looks like the source, but do you have another one of those on the other side for a return? You could try to run without a diverter (how you are currently setup) and you'll have both the spear and 3pt at the same time, but I don't know if you'll have independent control. I think the 3pt and spear would operate simultaneously. Take a look at this previous thread.