Got me a 1433 Power Shuttle

/ Got me a 1433 Power Shuttle #1  

Lettusbee67

Tractor
Massey 1433
Hello,
I am new to Massey, and kinda new to tractors in general.

I have ten acres, mostly weeds, that I need to keep mowed. I've had an old For 640 that I have been getting by with, but every few weeks it needs something. So I've been keeping my eyes open for a decent used tractor. I did look at new, JD, Kubota, and MF. But let's face it, I don't need a $26,000 lawn mower.

This MF1433 Came up, with 711 hrs. and though I bought it about a month ago, I just now got around to tuning it up and putting it to work.
I will say that this power shuttle setup whoops the tar out of the kubota hydro I rented earlier this year.

So far, I have changed the oil, transmission, and fuel filter. Air filters are on order. I have changed the oil and transmission fluid as well.

I have the original owners manual, thankfully, and will refer to it for the other scheduled maintenance items that I should handle.

My questions are:
What else should I put on priority for maintenance before I really get to using it?
What are my options for pallet forks? Is it a pain to unpin the bucket and put on pallet forks?
I also need hooks for the bucket, any recommendations? I do not weld, but could get someone to do that, if that's better than bolt-ons.
Also, there doesn't seem to be a block heater for winter storage. Where do I start with getting one of those?

Thank you for the help

/ Got me a 1433 Power Shuttle #2  
Congrats on the "new to you" Massey! Make sure you post some pics.

Regarding your questions... Sounds like you already went thru most of the important stuff. Be sure to find and service all the grease zerks. Also, get an extended-wand-air-gun for your compressor, works great for blowing out for radiators. Otherwise, that's about it. I guess check all the nuts/bolts for tightness too.