Satah 650G Bison Distributor gear

/ Satah 650G Bison Distributor gear #1  

Burb_tractors

Hey all,
My first posting here.
I have a distributor with about 6 teeth in a row broken out of the gear. The rotor does not spin.
Is it possible to get the gear only, or the whole distributor?
Thanks.

/ Satah 650G Bison Distributor gear #2  
2008,... Now 2011 and no thread. I have been fighting the dstributor on a Satoh 650G Bison for 5 years. I had found a forum that cross-referenced Napa Auto parts (which I can't find those notes now). That saved a bunch of money for condenser, points, rotar, and cap.

Now I think I need a new distributor. Did you ever resolve your problem or find a parts source?

/ Satah 650G Bison Distributor gear #3  
My International Harvester shares the same engine as your 650G. I found this information, and copied and pasted it. The confirmed remarks are not mine. I have used the chart to recently (less than 4 months ago) do the points and condenser, rotor and cap in my tractor. I will try to find my source so they can be credited. Try Valley Power and Sheaffer . And then please PLEASE PLEASE tell us what you find and what works, or doesn't.

I have another list of cross references from stores other than NAPA, too, but I think they agree.

Ignition:

Spark Plugs: Champion (N4C) - NAPA 803C (confirmed works well)

Wires: NAPA 700172 (solid core) and 700168 (resistor core - needed if running a radio ect)(confirmed)
Custom short length sets are also available at Tractor Supply and you can length to suit.

Distributor Cap: NAPA EP710, Borg Warner# C 585 (NAPA part number confirmed)

Rotor Button: NAPA EP711 (confirmed (but you have to push back the metal tongue to get it on)

Points: NAPA CS360, Borg Warner# A 529 - new points set @ 18 thousanths

Condenser: NAPA EP300, Borg Warner# G 658

/ Satah 650G Bison Distributor gear #4