MT372 Accessories and Capabilities

/ MT372 Accessories and Capabilities #1  

tcnjdeluca

I am considering purchasing a used Mitsubishi MT372 for a home I will soon be closing on. I have found one that claims to garage kept with 418 hours and 3 point hitch mower included for $2500.

The property I hope to maintain is 4.5 acres with a long private drive. In addition to mowing I was hoping to get a tractor that could help out with snow removal as well. I am new to tractors in general am looking for a little guidance.

In general do you feel that the Mitsubishi is a good choice for these tasks? Would it be possible to find a plow to use with the MT372?

Thanks for your help.

Dan

/ MT372 Accessories and Capabilities #2  
Welcome Dan.
The Mt372 is a far better choice then a Sears mower, but they are old and parts can be expensive. I have a 4 wheel drive model and I love it. 15HP may be a little small for 4.5 acres though. They can be very difficult to start in the winter! It would need a block heater. If this one is 2 wheel drive, you will need chains. I don't know what type of mower you plan to get but the belly mowers are obsolite. read 3-point mower can be akward. The plow would probably be a rear blade and any farm store sells them. $2500 may be a little high for a 2 wheel drive with no implements.
Read this forum a little. There is a ton of information. I never worry about finding parts for it, just the cost. So far I have not needed many parts. Not bad for a 30 year old tractor I've owned for 10 years.

Last edited:
   / MT372 Accessories and Capabilities #3