3pth lifts by itself?

/ 3pth lifts by itself? #1  

uphere

Silver Member
Ok - I've seen 3pth lower by themselves - but what would make them raise by themselves? I have a Howse 5ft bushhog on the back of a 2740 and if I have it raised half way it will (at idle) every 4 minutes raise itself slightly? If I have it raised all the way it is of course fine.

/ 3pth lifts by itself? #2  
It is leaking down, and the position control tries to raise it back..

James K0UA

/ 3pth lifts by itself?
That's what I wondered - but there is no leak ... I have been checking it for the last two months since it started doing this but the hydraulic fluid level is at the same level as it has been for the last year.

/ 3pth lifts by itself? #5  
The leak is internal, not out onto the ground, so the fluid is always still in the tank. I had an old Long 2360 that did it, after a few years.

James K0UA

/ 3pth lifts by itself?
Is this something "fixable" (if so, are we talking big $$$) - or is it something that I just live with?

/ 3pth lifts by itself? #7