TD75D want to know good or bad.

/ TD75D want to know good or bad. #1  

fairlane

Tractor
New Holland TD75D
I am new to site and would like input. I have been looking at new tractors. the model that seems to fit my needs and wants is a TDD75D, Now called a TDD80D. It has 4 wheel drive, cab, loader, a/c heat and radio. it is new hollands budget cab tractor. Not a lot of extras, But everything I need and more than I have ever had on a tractor before. This tractor is new but last years model I dont think anything changed from TDD75 to 80. does anybody have experience with this model or know anything good or bad. I have been diesel mechanic for 20 years and specs and tractor seem to be just what I am looking for but you never know till someone else shares there experience and or likes and dislikes while using or even hearing about problems.

/ TD75D want to know good or bad. #2  
The TDD line is the same as the JX line from Case-IH. The JX tractors have been around for a few more years then the TDD and the owners of these tractors seem to be happy. The large farms buy them for utility tractors to run augers and do small chores.

One thing I like about the TDD line is how solid the tractor feels. It doesn't use a lot of plastic like the high end tractors (which is funny since plastic is supposed to be cheaper to make then metal:rolleyes: ) The only thing I didn't like about the cab model is the rear work lights look like something that can get ripped off if you have a low branch. I don't know if CNH intentionally designed them that way or if it was an afterthought to put rear work lights on the cab but either way they don't look great.

I would and hopefully will buy one some day but it is on the back of my priority list.

/ TD75D want to know good or bad. #3  
Robert in NY:

The ROPS mounted hazard lights on the TCDA models are described as "breakaway". They are :eek:; but they also remount well :). Jay

/ TD75D want to know good or bad. #4