Help deciding on tractor

/ Help deciding on tractor #1  

aneuploidy

Tractor
John Deere 510D Backhoe/Loader
Hi. I am new to this whole tractor thing. I bought 6 acre of mostly wooded land with a 2 acre pasture. I am going to clear the brush and small saplings from the wooded area, so am going to need a brush hog. After clearing the area, I will use the tractor to mow the whole lot. May also want to use it for other things too, but just don't know what those things would be yet. The land is mildly sloped in most areas with a few steeper areas too. Would appreciate any advice on the type and size of tractor look for. I figured I would need a pretty strong brush hog to chew up the sapplings. Want to stay as low in cost as possible ($2000-4000 range), so something used and old sounds good to me.
Thanks in advance for the help.

/ Help deciding on tractor #2  
maybe pay someone to bulldoze it for you and buy a big zero turn mower?

i never saw anything for 2-3k that can do that job via purchase, UNLESS it is on criagslist waiting to ship to you if you pay them through a false agent in advance!:p

/ Help deciding on tractor #3  
I agree. Get someone to clear it for you.Then mow it or better yet, hire someone once a year to mow it :D
Bob

/ Help deciding on tractor #4  
May also want to use it for other things too, but just don't know what those things would be yet.

Buy equipment after you know what you are going to do with the land.
Bob

/ Help deciding on tractor