Buying Advice I have issues........I know

/ I have issues........I know #1  

Tkblacktail

Gold Member
I'm buying a NH Boomer this next January; Something like a TC 30.

I frequently suffer from buyer's remorse because I'm not very good at recognizing the hidden and "intentionally" omitted details of a product description (Like the DOM on a Kubota RTV-being encrypted into the VIN... a buyer thinks he is getting a new piece of equipment; oh, its new alright, but it might not be that year's model :ashamed:) (Or, like the Troy-built clones; you think you are getting a troy-built log splitter but it is really an MTD clone..

I know, I have it bad.

To make my purchase even more difficult:

(1) I promised a friend (3hours away) that I would only buy a tractor from him, my real friendships are few and thus very important to me; this will make it hard to bring warranty work back to the dealer I bought it from.
You know how the "other dealer" always asks if you bought a product from elsewhere..... then they treat you poorly..........so I think anyway.

So, to try and do this purchase a little better than the previous buys; I'm asking anyone out there if they would share any of the little "nit-noids" or "quirks" that exist with the NH compact tractor line so I can ask my friend about them up front.

Is there a way to test the tractor at the dealership?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
   / I have issues........I know #2  
Lets talk warranty. I have a Kubota dealer less than a mile from me and I bout a Kubota 2000 miles away from me. Why? , Because I asked my dealer to match the price and he pretty much told me to pound sand. SO I bought it from the dealer 2000 miles away, save several thousand dollars, PLUS during the add on phase the dealer sent me DAILY digital photos of the progress. That may not sound too impressive today, but that was in 1990, now are you impressed - I was.