Picked Up My New TC35D today, BUT...

/ Picked Up My New TC35D today, BUT... #1  

Adam

Tractor
2003 New Holland TC35D
I have been lurking on TBN for a few weeks and the information provided is great. It helped me decide on a TC35D. Actually, I was going to get the TC35, but my Excavating friends talked me into the Hydrostat TC35D. It had 2 hours on it when I got it and now it has 6. I did a little clearing work. I am new to this, so it was more getting aquainted. The time just kind of flew by. The only problem is that I hear a LOT of rattling in the hydraulic system. It is in the pipes at the filter. The dealer says that it is supposed to make that noise, although I am not sure I sufficiently explained it to them. I also heard it scraping really bad once when the rpms were low and the Hydro was in high when I pressed the forward control. Does anyone know if the hydraulic system is supposed to make that noise. It is worse at higher rpms and it is not consistent. Sticking a board to the pipe, I could feel the knocking as well as hear it.

Thanks,
Adam

BTW,
It is a TC35D with a 16LA loader with a 72" HD bucket with cutting bar, 758C backhoe with 18" bucket, 72" BH MBX72 box blade, and a L72 Woods rake.

/ Picked Up My New TC35D today, BUT... #2  
Re: Pciked Up My New TC35D today, BUT...

You will find that some manufactuers hydrostatic transmissions have more whine then others. This is not unusal, what you describe however certainly sounds odd. Scraping and knocking are not internal transmission sounds. I would double check with the dealer and really express your concern. Other then checking the fluid levels, theres only so much you can do and I think your doing it. Give the dealer another call. If he insists it's normal, it would be a good time to re-verify your warranty coverage with him.

/ Picked Up My New TC35D today, BUT... #3