Any T4000 series owners out there?

/ Any T4000 series owners out there? #1  

Chickengrower

Bronze Member
Tractor
JD 5093e, JD 2240, Bobcat 773G, F800 w/ 16' lo pro Chandler bed
Any satisfied (or dissatisfied for that matter) T4000 owners out there? I am considering a MFWD Rops T4040 or T4050.

/ Any T4000 series owners out there? #2  
I have a T4020. I am very satisfied with it. Does everything I needed it to do. I will stress though that I do not farm for a living. I use it to move hay bales, bush hog pastures, plow the garden, etc. Mine is 4x4 with a 810 FEL. The front end loader has changed my view on life, I wish I had bought a tractor with one 10 years ago when I bought my first house with only 5 acres.

/ Any T4000 series owners out there?
Thanks for your reply Mr. Jones. Yes those FEL's are really nice to have. The other day, someone else said the the same thing you did about wishing they had bought one years earlier.
A friend of mine was telling me he didn't like the New Hollands because they had a reputation for developing transmission problems. You have to take what he tells you with a grain of salt sometimes (really all the time come to think of it). I thought i'd just see what actual owners of the T4000 had to say. NH has some pretty good financing deals right now but I can't seem to make up my mind to go blue or green. Several of the people who do custom work in the chicken houses around here use the T4040 or T4050 because of their compact nature i guess.

/ Any T4000 series owners out there? #4  
Last Fall I shopped hard for a T4000 series. I inquired, looking for information like you. I got little response. Not because the tractors aren't good, just that there are VERY few T4000 owners on this forum. :(

/ Any T4000 series owners out there? #5