boomer series vs tn line

/ boomer series vs tn line #1  

kosta

Hi folks, I would appreciate some practical advise as I decide between these 2 lines. Im considering the larger tc55 boomer but am wondering if I would be be better off with a smaller TN line. I understand the basic difference is that th TN line is the ag version, i.e. heavier frame etc. I plan on a front loader, post hole digger to start. I am new to these larger tractors and also to New Holland.
Thanks

/ boomer series vs tn line #2  
You wouldn't go wrong with either the TC55 or a TN60DA. The TN isn't too much bigger, but it does offer significantly better loader and 3pt capacity. Performance per dollar, you probably get more with the TN. You can also find some new TN65's around for some good prices. One nice thing about the lower-powered TN series is that you get a bit more horsepower than the biggest TC, and the engine is naturally aspirated. The turbo on the TC55 probably won't cause you problems, but it does add one other component to potentially wear out. I always go with simplicity if given the choice.

/ boomer series vs tn line #3  
</font><font color="blue" class="small">( I plan on a front loader, post hole digger to start. )</font>