TC25 deal...or not?

/ TC25 deal...or not? #1  

shakman

Tractor
New Holland TC29
I have found what I think to be a fairly good deal on a NH TC25D. It includes the tractor, 7308 FEL, box blade, 5' shredder AND 16ft lowboy trailer for $15980+tax.

You can see the specifics at http://www.wctractor.com/tc-25_package.htm. I'm new to the whole tractor 'thing'. I just recently moved onto 10 acres and plan to do everything from grading my driveway to shredding to clearing cactus.

I guess my question is would this tractor do the job and is this a good deal for this tractor (for central Texas)?

Any and all input is greatly appreciated. Thanx to all who reply!

/ TC25 deal...or not? #2  
I would think based on the info and the photos that the tractor isn't a hydrostatic (could be wrong though). Are you comfortable with a stick? or were you leaning to a hydrostatic?

Kevin

/ TC25 deal...or not? #3  
Shakman, If the tractor is indeed a "D" model with hydrostatic tranny, I'd say it is a very good deal. On checking your link, I noted that the add didn't say "D" so I suspect it is a an 8 or 12 speed model. It still sounds like a good deal, but not quite as good as with the hydro tranny.

JimI

/ TC25 deal...or not?
It turns out that the tractor is GST, not HST. That makes quite a difference in price (about $2500 more). The salesman told me that with the HST, you go up to the 'deluxe' model (hence the D after the TC25) where you get all sorts of other bells and whistles including a mid-PTO, a deluxe 3pt hitch, and other stuff.

I agree with you that it's still a good deal, but I think that my wife will want/need an HST to make it useful to her.

/ TC25 deal...or not? #5