New to the Forums ...........Saying HI

/ New to the Forums ...........Saying HI #1  

bajapointe

Tractor
New Holland TC35DA
Hey Guys
I just bought a TC35DA today.

It has a FEL,72" finish mower,72" Box Blade, and a Pulverizer.

I bought it used. It has 362HRS on it.

I plan to put it through its paces this week. After I read the Manual of course.

I do have on question to start with. What are the two buttons on the joystick FEL control valve. One has a rabbit and th eother a turtle.

Also I'm a little confused about the Bucket neutral position.

Bare with me I'm a NOOB here

Thanks a bunch.
aa98_12.jpg

/ New to the Forums ...........Saying HI #2  
bajapointe said:
I do have on question to start with. What are the two buttons on the joystick FEL control valve. One has a rabbit and the other a turtle.

Also I'm a little confused about the Bucket neutral position.

Welcome to TBN!! Nice BLUE tractor too. :D

If you don't have an owner's manual or want one in pdf on your computer, you can download it here courtesy of gregkabob & maxfior (thanks guys):
http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/nh-owning-operating/98256-owners-manuals-tc35-40-45da.html

The rabbit and turtle buttons give you on-the-go HI/LO speed control from the FEL joy stick. Press the rabbit for high range and the turtle for low range. They work with your HST range lever in either I or II, effectively giving you 4 speed ranges. They perform the same function as the switch that's on your right fender and you can see the corresponding light illuminate as you press each button. Most of us use it when filling the bucket and needing the extra power by shifting down into low, then as you back out of the pile pressing the rabbit into high range to give you your speed back without taking your hand off the joy stick.