Backhoe Best procedure for taking Backhoe off?

/ Best procedure for taking Backhoe off? #1  

Roto

Gold Member
Tractor
TC55DA and TC33D
Im taking the BH off tomorrow and wanted to know best way. This is my first time. I know there is 2 pins and 2 hoses. Im guessing you use the outriggers to lift just right then pull pins and drive out then unhook hoses or something to that effect but what about outriggers? do you then put them back up before unhooking hoses? what does the BH sit on? it has to balance somehow.

Mike

/ Best procedure for taking Backhoe off? #2  
I put a piece of 3/4 plywood on the ground where the BH will be and park the box part of the hoe over the plywood. The pins will be loose at some point, maybe even when the hoe is just sitting? I am not familiar with your hoe. But find that point and pull them out. Then put the bucket (curled) out about 1/2 way and lower the sabilizers to lift the hoe off of the mounts. Lift it higher than it needs to be, then put 3 jack stands under the box. One by the swing post and two farther back. The stands will not sink into the ground as the plywood will spread the weight out. Lower the hoe onto the stands, shut off the engine, unhook the hoses such that you can form a loop on the hoe and on the tractor. Slowly roll the tractor forward.

Tip: put the hoe in a spot that is flat and level. It stinks trying to line up the hoe to tractor if the tractor keeps rolling away or too close.

/ Best procedure for taking Backhoe off?
i didnt know about any jack stands or anything. why cant you lower it down on the ground with out riggers then unhook hoses? anybody else got a procedure?
mike

/ Best procedure for taking Backhoe off? #4  
Roto said:
i didnt know about any jack stands or anything. why cant you lower it down on the ground with out riggers then unhook hoses? anybody else got a procedure?
mike

Mike,

I guess you don't have any documentation on this.