ford 1700 clutch problem

/ ford 1700 clutch problem #1  
I'm an enthusiastic novice.
I have just bought an old neglected ford 1700. The clutch slips and the tractor only travels in low range first or reverse. It will shift into the other gears but wont move particularly if I raise the revs. the clutch, I assume it's the clutch, emits a high pitched howling noise.

I would appreciate any advice

/ ford 1700 clutch problem #2  
Yea, the clutch does sound suspect. Have not had to change the clutch in my 1700, but maybe one of the other 1700 owners can chime in. Hey JC, have you split your 1700 yet? I searced the forum and found a post and pictures courtesy of jones6780 of his disassembly. He can probably give you some advice. Here is a couple of pictures he posted (thanks jones for the quality pictures) of the clutch assembly and bell housing. Good Luck TB

Attachments

• tractor%20003.jpg
    tractor%20003.jpg
    603.6 KB · Views: 2,262
  • tractor%20007.jpg
    tractor%20007.jpg
    599.5 KB · Views: 1,098
   / ford 1700 clutch problem #3  
Hey TB,