Ford 1620: Opinions Please

/ Ford 1620: Opinions Please #1  

Tom K---Semper Fi

Tractor
Kubota B5200
I've been shopping for a used tractor for a couple of months now, and came upon a 1995 Ford 1620. It has very low hours considering the year and is in absolutely immaculate condition. I don't know anything about Ford tractors :confused: so I'd like to hear from any 1620 owners about reliability, any problems they've had, and any known issues. I'd also like to hear from any Ford owners on how they feel about Ford in general.

I'm looking forward to your help.

Thanks,

Tom

/ Ford 1620: Opinions Please #2  
Tom, I dont know about the 1620 but my 1900 is a tank. The only problems I have had were from abuse. These tractors will amaze you with what you can do with them. I would make sure to get 4wd.
Bill

/ Ford 1620: Opinions Please #3  
I don't have 1620 but size wise and PTO hp and weight is comparable to my 1700. With 3 cylinder engine and better hydraulic would certainly be an upgrade. I don't think you can go wrong as they are robust, well engineerd and easy to maintain of course if mechanically sound. I'd jump on it if the price is right and is in good working condition.

jc

Just FYI if you looking for more info:

TractorData.com Ford 1620 tractor information

Last edited:
   / Ford 1620: Opinions Please #4  
I don't think you would be disappointed one bit. Plus there are some very knowledgeable Ford guys in this forum who really go out of there way to help.

/ Ford 1620: Opinions Please #5  
the 20 series generally has ergonomic upgrades over the 00 and 10 series.. my 1920 was a cadilac of a ride compaired to a more spartain 1910.. etc.

soundguy

/ Ford 1620: Opinions Please #6  
Tom,
We had a 1620 hydro, loader,4wd, was a very good tractor,easy on fuel,very easy to operate,easy ldr on\off and had good luck w it. Only issue w the 20 series was the hood is flimsy,would dent easily.
P

/ Ford 1620: Opinions Please #7