Loader want to add front loader

/ want to add front loader #1  

jerrynalice

We have a new Holland TC55DA . What do we need to do to add a 18LA loader? Our tractor does not have the control panel on the right fender.

/ want to add front loader #2  
Welcome to TBN! You've come to the right place for answers. I'll try to give you a few and maybe someone else will also fill in more details. I'm far from an expert, but I do know a bit about your tractor.

You need to decide if you want a New Holland loader or if an aftermarket loader would do the job. There are many aftermarket loaders that are good choices if you have a dealer for them in your area. The New Holland will give you the best resale value and allow you to have a single source for parts that's the same as your tractor. I think you'll also find the location of the NH joystick is very convenient on the right side console instead of mounted on the loader post.

There are two New Holland loaders that have been used on the TC55DA. The first loader was the 18LA. More recently, NH has changed loader manufacturers and the new loader is the 270TL. Both loaders look very similar. I believe you will likely find the 270TL is the only available loader.