3-Point Hitch Hydraulics's ?? Ford 601 Workmaster 3pt Lift

/ Hydraulics's ?? Ford 601 Workmaster 3pt Lift #1  

kevopro

Tractor
Ford 601 Workmaster
I'm a newbie, so if I'm in the wrong place just tell me where to post... and all help is appreciated!

Ford 601 workmaster,the lift wouldn't raise at all, checked fluid, someone poured diesel fuel in there, drained it all out, put new hydraulic fluid in her... 134d i think.. pulled the allen bolt plug off the pump and poured some in there, started her up, bled the pump at the Allen bolt hole, lift now raises, but it's a little jerky and a little slow. when you raise the handle all the way up the lift will raise a grader blade, but not all the way up only around half way, with nothing on the 3pt hitch, you can raise the handle up and the lift will raise almost all the way up, then you can push down on the handle about 1 or 2 inches and raise it up again and the lift will fully extend but only without weight. So... any Clues where to look now.

/ Hydraulics's ?? Ford 601 Workmaster 3pt Lift
I looked at it again and the pump had lost its prime, so i undone the allen head plug, reprimed it, and it worked like before.... guessing its the pump.... do they make a rebuild kit for it... any clues?????

/ Hydraulics's ?? Ford 601 Workmaster 3pt Lift #3  
I know they make rebuild kits for the 600 ....... series, Try an ebay search.

/ Hydraulics's ?? Ford 601 Workmaster 3pt Lift #4  
loosing prime can be easy or hard.

easy is what I'd check first.

the plumbing between the trans and the pump is a manifold.. there are orings on either side.. and they can leak.. cnh makes a special square cut oring that needs to be used. generic kit orings are not advised.

13$ will get an oring kit to cover the top cover inculding the gasket and the piston oring and backup washer.