Hydraulic couplers Ford 4610

/ Hydraulic couplers Ford 4610 #1  

Jerry/MT

Elite Member
Tractor
New Holland TD95D, Ford 4610 & Kubota M4500
I have an '81 Ford 4610 with hydraulic couplers that are leaking. Does anybody know if these are generic type couplers or or if I can replace them with an ordinary 1/2" quick disconnects(qd's). These qd's have to go into a shell like holder that bolts to the support piece. NH wants $100 bucks a pair plus shipping. Hydraulic supply houses have them for half that price. Does anybody know if they are rebuildable with standard hand tools? I have very little experience with qd's. All the equipment I worked with in my youth was connected with standard fittings.

Thanks in advance.

/ Hydraulic couplers Ford 4610 #2  
By description it seems your 4610 does not have dual pumps and deluxe remote valves; your coupler pairs are oriented horozontally and housed in a simple split housing of either plastic or 'pot metal'. If the couplers are leaking only when a hose is connected, the cure may be to change the seals inside the female coupler. P/N 277634 oring and p/n FP506 backup washer are listed. If the coupler leaks whether connected to a hose or not, it likely needs to be replaced. To fit the coupler body properly and work with the same push/pull action, the original style 772731 female coupler must be used. Your price quote isn't too far off the mark for these couplers. Note that if only one is leaking, only one need to be replaced.

/ Hydraulic couplers Ford 4610