NH TN75 - hydrauilc fluid milky white...

/ NH TN75 - hydrauilc fluid milky white... #1  

yeehaw

Bronze Member
Have a 2003 TN75 4wd with loader and checked the hydraulic fluid the other day and noticed that it was milky white...when the PTO is engaged it is sounding like a constant clicking -- still turning all implements - just a sound that to me is not normal..?... anybody have this issue with these TN models? have a friend that works at Hwy dept and he said that a lot of theirs have had PTO issues, but most of those may have been "operator" problems. going to drain and replace fluid/filter and see what happens, but something (water/air) is getting into the system....any known problems where I can start looking?
thanks...

/ NH TN75 - hydrauilc fluid milky white... #2  
I am no expert on the TN75, but how long has it been since you changed fluid? Sometimes we don't use a tractor many hours during the year and fluid stays in a long time. It can collect water from condensation and the fluid never gets hot enough for long enough to drive off the moisture. I don't know what the clicking sound might be, but cloudy fluid in a relatively new tractor like yours is normally from condensation. If you live in a location of high humidity and large temperature swings, that just adds to the condensation possibility.

/ NH TN75 - hydrauilc fluid milky white... #3  
Milky look means water in the fluid, to me.

/ NH TN75 - hydrauilc fluid milky white... #4