Ford 1700 Hydraulic Question

/ Ford 1700 Hydraulic Question #1  

Lawman17

I have a Ford 1700 and I cleaned the filter changed the fluid. 3pt does not work at all no movement or anything. Pulled the cylinder out and turned tractor over and all the fluid empties back into the diff bypassing the cylinder all together. Guess my question would be what would cause this so that I remove the correct part this time or adjust the right thing. Sorry I am new to hydraulics and picked this tractor up for $500. Runs great just perplexed by the hydraulics. Thanks

/ Ford 1700 Hydraulic Question #2  
There is an knob front & center beneath the seat. IIRC, turning that knob counter clockwise slows the 3 pt speed, turning it all the way CCW will stop it from moving. I may be wrong on which direction slows / stops. Try adjusting that knob.

/ Ford 1700 Hydraulic Question
Yeah I got that but the problem is the fluid is not reaching the cylinder. Its dumping into the diff instead of making it to the cylinder. Guessing either the relief valve or another valve prior to the cylinder to be the culprit just not sure how many valves before the cylinder there is or how to access them.

I did learn a little from that post thanks square1. I borrowed some pictures to illustrate where I am confused. The first shows where no fluid is coming. The second shows where the fluid is flowing from the top and over what is circled. I'm trying to figure where it is being diverted or blocked. Ok so pulled the whole side cover off and the bottom pic shows where the oil is coming out. Hope this helps someone help me.

17003.jpg

17004.jpg

hydro1.jpg

Last edited:
   / Ford 1700 Hydraulic Question #6  
There's a couple guys here that have been elbows deep in there 1700 hydraulics. Hopefully they'll see this and be able to offer you some advice. It's beyond my level of experience at this point. Best wishes Lawman.

/ Ford 1700 Hydraulic Question #8