TC45DA/DX45 Reducing Wheel Spacing

/ TC45DA/DX45 Reducing Wheel Spacing #1  

thisdj1

Tractor
Case Dx 45 Cab
Full disclosure, I'm new to the tractor owning world, but I have been trying to learn everything I can. My DX45 currently has R4 tires that are spaced 78" outside to outside. It seems a little wide to me, and I would like to get them spaced so that a 72" implement will cover the tracks. It seems like a lot folks that own these tractors have just that set up. Also, I do have 2 wheel weights mounted on the inside of each rear tire. So, my question is, is there a way to adjust the spacing of the tires to reduce them to a point that a 72" implement will cover the tracks. I appreciate the help everyone has provided so far!

/ TC45DA/DX45 Reducing Wheel Spacing #2  
The answer to your question is "maybe" or perhaps "probably".

We're gonna need to know what kind of rims and tires you have. A picture would be worth a thousand words in this case.

/ TC45DA/DX45 Reducing Wheel Spacing
dx45.jpg

Will this angle work??
00r0r_4yHeo4UHGcH_600x450.jpg

Or this?

/ TC45DA/DX45 Reducing Wheel Spacing #4  
If you have an owners manual it shows how to change the rims and hubs and to change the wheels from one site to the other to make adjustments for total width. As an example I have a 1700 tractor. In the manual it shows how to adjust the wheels and rims for the following settings.43.3, 45.1, 47.8, 49.6, 52.4, 54.1, 57.1, 58.7 inches. All these adjustments are by changing the hub on the rim and by reversing a wheel or moving a wheel from one side to the other.

/ TC45DA/DX45 Reducing Wheel Spacing #5