New to NH, Oil change advice

/ New to NH, Oil change advice #1  

Missed Again

Tractor
New Holland TC29 DA
I have recently acquired a NH TC29DA and need to change the oil. In researching how on here one thread implied I needed to do it slowly. Does anybody recall that thread? For the life of me I can稚 see why, nor can I find reference to the thread. What would be the danger? You can only pour oil so fast. Is there anything else I should be aware of? I have changed oil, filters, etc. in cars for years but this is my first time for a tractor, are there any differences? I will purchase the oil, filters and such from my local NH dealer.
Thanks for your help.

/ New to NH, Oil change advice #2  
I have recently acquired a NH TC29DA and need to change the oil. In researching how on here one thread implied I needed to do it slowly. Does anybody recall that thread? For the life of me I can稚 see why, nor can I find reference to the thread. What would be the danger? You can only pour oil so fast. Is there anything else I should be aware of? I have changed oil, filters, etc. in cars for years but this is my first time for a tractor, are there any differences? I will purchase the oil, filters and such from my local NH dealer.
Thanks for your help.
No difference. I use synthetic only now. Just a better more modern lube that I think will help engine life. But that is just my opinion.

/ New to NH, Oil change advice #3  
The "slowly" part you are referring to applies to the smaller NH TC models. I believe there is warning in the operator's manual to slowly pour the replacement oil into the crankcase filler to allow it to flow into the crankcase. Apparently there is a restriction that requires the slow pour. It also requests you remove the dipstick to allow more ventilation to the crankcase and to pour less than 2 liters per minute. See attached thread.

http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/new-holland-owning-operating/219674-heads-up-tc26da-owners.html